What’s in a name?

August 8, 2008 at 9:11 pm 2 comments

When i thought of this name, i thought it was fun and nice and fits me. As I was collecting the list of blogs I watch to add them to the blogroll, I realized that ‘orange’ is a rather popular part of names. Of course it is, it’s the poppiest color, so it makes sense. But you could have been more original, everyone will say. As the photo shows, I really had no choice.

That’s my rug, bought a year ago. Notice the green and orange almost-dots. And there are more green and orange dots. These little mats were bought separately and the colors almost match šŸ™‚

The reason for these is that I wanted green walls, and the only rug i could find had the orange bits. So the color theme for my room is orange and green, and all the decorative things i bought since then match that.

Entry filed under: design, me.

Diy: Scarf Hanger Busy busy bee

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lola  |  August 13, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    I LOVE orange and gree together!! They are the new blue and brown (ha ha)!! I’m going to redecorate my guest bath in those colors because they are so fresh and clean feeling!

    Reply
  • 2. orangedotgreen  |  August 13, 2008 at 4:28 pm

    @Lola: They look really great together and the good thing is that you can find orange and green things. I’m planning a grand order-making for my room and maybe then I’ll post more photos šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts


